The Stupidity of the Racist Tag

The Democrats have been using the ‘Racist’ tag to demonize conservatives for several years. If you don’t like something Obama does or says, they call you a racist. None, or I should say very few of you know me personally so you don’t know the color of my skin and I am going to make a few statements. You decide if I am a racist.
There are some people I don’t like and actually hate their politics and policies. I can say without equivocation that I don’t like these things about: Nancy Pelosi, Harry Reid, B. H. Obama, Al Sharpton, Jessie Jackson, Barbara Boxer, Al Franken and the list goes on. And on.
So. Am I a racist based on just that statement? The Democrats, and yes some Republicans, would have you believe that disagreement with any person of a different skin tone than my own is racist. I say that is just plain stupidity. It is impossible to judge a person’s racial bias based on any one factor. Racism is a learned mind set. To quote a song lyric …You have to be carefully taught…” to hate someone because of the chance color of their skin. Trust me, if I believe that someone is going to do me severe bodily harm and perhaps take my life, I will shoot and look at the color of their skin later and, at that point, it won’t matter one little bit to me.
Using the racist epithet to brand people that disagree with your view point is imbecilic. It is an attempt to stir an emotional response to any ones contrary ideas. Emotional. That is quite a word and a very effective political tool. Emotion is used by most professional politicians. It is used by Eric Holder andmany in the Obama administration. Yeah, it is used by many others too, but we are discussing politics here. The Liberty Alliance, for instance would have you believe that if ANY politician is not in lock step with their view of how this country should be governed, they are evil. They may well be a new type of racist. The political racist. The “it has to be our way or not at all’ people. They would have you believe that selecting the “lesser of two evils” at the ballot is in and of itself, evil. They would have you believe that voting for a person that is basically conservative, but bends to the realities of political necessity while in office is EVIL.
In my own state there is a race for the U. S. Senate that is really important to the nation. On the Republican side is Mz. Capito. Now I don’t agree with everything she does in the House where she currently serves, BUT to my way of thinking she is much more acceptable than her opponent, Mz. Tennant. Yep, the lesser of two evils. The Liberty Alliance would have you vote for a candidate that has absolutely no chance of winning election rather than vote for the more conservative Shelly Moore Capito simply because she has not voted in the manner they think she should on 100% of the issues she faces. In other words throw the election to the Democrat and very liberal Natalie Tennant. Shame on them. So does that make me a racist? Not according to any dictionary I have consulted. They universally refer to a person’s actual race bias. The Natzis were and are racists. They believed in the ‘uberman’, the super race. The KKK is a very racist group. Each of those aforementioned definitions also refer to “… unreasoned hatred of any person or group due to the ethnic race …”. I on the other hand am expounding on political demagoguery. Usually used by political extremists and I don’t like extremism on either end of the spectrum.

One thought on “The Stupidity of the Racist Tag

Leave a Reply

